The following hospitals have been inspected & approved by SEMI for training doctors towards the 3 year Masters in Emergency Medicine conferred by SEMI. Doctors wishing to join SEMI-MEM are advised to contact the Head of Department Emergency Medicine of the concerned training center.


India Map



Continental Hospital, Hyderabad
Dr. Sowjanya P.

Kamineni Hospital, Hyderabad
Dr. Ashok

PES Medical College Hospital, Kuppam
Dr. Ramesh Javali

Star Hospitals, Hyderabad
Dr. Chidrupi Sharma

Yashoda Hospitals, Malakpet, Hyderabad
Dr. Phani Krishna

Yashoda Hospitals, Secunderabad, Hyderabad
Dr. Tanuja

Yashoda Hospitals, Somajiguda, Hyderabad
Dr. Nikhil Mathur




Fortis Hospital, Mohali
Lt. Gen. Dr. M. L. Chawla

Fortis Hospital, Noida
Dr. Dina Shah

Max Hospital, Mohali
Dr. Naresh Kumar Kaushal

Max Hospital, Saket, New Delhi
Dr. Tamorish Kole




Columbia Asia Hospital, Hebbal, Bangalore
Dr. Naga Nischal

Columbia Asia Hospital, Whitefield, Bangalore
Dr. Pradeep

Columbia Asia Hospital, Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore
Dr. Pawan Mangalore

Oxford Medical College Hospital, Bangalore
Dr. Bhaktavatsalam

Narayana Health, Bangalore
Dr. T.S. Srinath Kumar

Narayana Health, Mysore

Narayana Health, Whitefield, Bangalore
Dr. Mohammed Imran

Vikram Hospital, Bangalore
Dr. Harshita




Amritha Institute of Medical Sciences Hospital, Cochin
Dr. Gireesh Kumar K.P.

Ananthapuri Hospital, Trivandrum
Dr. Siju Stanley

PRS Hospital, Trivandrum
Dr. Danish Salim Khan

SUT Hospital, Trivandrum
Dr. Saji A.B.




Fortis Hospital, Mulund, Mumbai
Dr. Sandeep Gore

PD Hinduja Hospital, Mumbai
Dr. Khusrav Bhajan




Aarupadai Veedu Medical College, Puducherry
Dr. Raja




Fortis Hospital, Jaipur
Dr. Shabbar K. Joad

Manipal Hospital, Jaipur

Narayana Health, Jaipur
Dr. Vivek Bhargav




Annapurna Medical College Hospital, Salem
Dr. Abhimanyu

Apollo Hospital, Madurai
Dr. Jude Rozario Vinoth

Lotus Hospital, Erode
Dr. Meyei S. Appachi

Manipal Hospital, Salem
Dr. Ashok

Mehta Hospitals, Chennai
Dr. S. Saravana Kumar

Melmaruvathur Adhiparasakthi Medical College Hospital, Melmaruvathur
Dr. S. Srinivasan

PSG Medical College Hospital, Coimbatore
Dr. Prakash Mohanasundaram

SRM Hospital, Chennai
Dr. Sai Surender

Vinayaka Missions University Hospital, Salem
Dr. V.P. Chandrasekaran




Fortis Hospital, Kolkota
Dr. Ashish Nandy

I Care Medical College Hospitals, Haldia
Dr. Pratika

Narayana Health, Kolkota
Dr. Sujoy Ranjan Deb



Hospitals which have well designed emergency departments along with EM qualified manpower can apply to start the 3 year SEMI-MEM and/or the 2 year SEMI-DEM.

Download Life Member Application



Message from General Secretary


Dear Readers

Greetings from the Society for Emergency Medicine India!

On behalf of the SEMI, I would like to welcome you to join us in our endeavors.  Society is not only committed to the academic and professional development of members but also to improve the emergency care standards in India and SAARC countries.

Emergency Medicine s a specialty is now being recognized by both Medical Council of India ( MD programs) and National Board of Examinations (DNB programs). Our dream is now to become one of the major global EM workforces by achieving international standards in academics, research, advocacy and skill building.

Let us join our national campaign MAKE IN INDIA.


Dr. Srinath Kumar

SECRETARY, SEMI (2012-2014)

Dr. T. Srinath Kumar, MBBS, MD(A&E)
Consultant and Head
Department of Emergency Medicine
Narayana Health City, Bangalore, India




Website by